Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AONP Board

AONP Executive Board

AONP is governed by an elected Board of Directors. Board members are elected by AONP members at our annual business meeting that takes place during the annual conference in October.  Board members bring a wealth of experience and leadership and we appreciate their willingness to serve and help continue our mission “to advance, support, and promote the high standards of health care delivered by nurse practitioners — to improving patient access to quality health care." 

Leadership Opportunities: Past board members have commented that their service on the AONP Executive Board was a rewarding experience. Leadership provides an opportunity to share professional skills and to serve on a mission of promoting the quality of care and professionalism of nurse practitioners practice. It is something they are dedicated to and feel passionately about. Serving on the executive board can perfect professional skills, such as public speaking, networking and leadership experience.  

2020 Executive Board of Directors

The 2020 AONP Executive Board ballot closed September 20th and the winners were announce announced October 2nd, at the Annual Business Meeting, held during the 25th Annual AONP Conference. We will update the AONP Board members when they become official after the January 2020 Board Meeting.  Thank you to everyone who voted. Your vote matters.

2019 AONP Executive Board

President: Leah Melton, APRN-CNP, BC-ADM (Click here to email Leah)

President-Elect: Tracy Langley, DNP, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Tracy)

Secretary: Cene' Livingston, DNP, APRN, FNPC-C, CNE (Click here to email Cene')

Treasurer: Trish Farmer, DNP, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Trish)

Immediate Past President: Margaret Rosales, APRN-CNP, FNP-BC, AG-ACNP-BC (Click here to email Margaret)

AANP Representative and Legislative Chair:Toni Pratt-Reid, APRN-CNP, FNP, CCRN (Click here to email Toni)

Historian: Tricia Butner DNP, APRN-CNP  (Click here to email Tricia)

Regional Representatives

Northwest Region Representative: Bryan Nutter, APRN-CNP  (Click here to email Bryan)

Northeast Region Representative: V A C A N T

Southeast Region Representative: Cyndie Sanford, MS, ARNP, CPNP, CAME, MSIII (Click here to email Cyndie)

Southwest Region Representative: Carl Laffoon, DNP, APRN-CNP, FNP-BC, AG-ACNP-BC (Click here to email Carl)

OKC Metro Region Representative: Damarcus Nelson, APRN, FNP-C (Click here to email Damarcus)

Tulsa Metro Region Representative: Gus D. Canaday Jr. MSN, APRN (Click here to email Gus)

Executive Director

Benny Vanatta
Vanatta & Associates
(918) 625-5132

Strategic Plan

Click here to view the AONP's Strategic Plan.

Click here to view the current AONP bylaws.

Each year the AONP bylaws are reviewed and any proposed changes are made available to our members for review. Any changes are discussed and approved at the Annual Business Meeting, held during the Annual AONP Conference, each October. 


Counties Represented Per Region

Northwest: Alfala, Beaver, Blaine, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grant, Harper, Kingfisher, Logan, Major, Roger Mills, Texas, Woods and Woodward counties.

Northeast: Adair, Cherokee, Craig, Creek, Delaware, Kay, Lincoln, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Nowaa, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Payne, Rogers, Sequoyah, Wagoner and Washington counties.

Southwest: Beckham, Caddo, Carter, Comanche, Cotton, Garvin, Grady, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Jefferson, Kiowa, McClain, Love, Murray, Stephens, Tillman, and Washita counties.

Southeast: Atoka, Bryan, Choctaw, Coal, Haskell, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, LeFlore, Marshall, McCurtain, McIntosh, Okfuskee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Pushmataha and Seminole counties.

Oklahoma City Metropolitan: Canadian, Cleveland and Oklahoma counties.

Tulsa Metropolitan: Tulsa County.

more Calendar

AONP OKC Dinner Mtg-February 11th

10/21/2020 » 10/23/2020
Save the Date for the 2020 AONP Conference

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal