Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AONP Board

AONP Executive Board

AONP is governed by an elected Board of Directors. Board members are elected by AONP members at our annual business meeting that takes place during the annual conference in October.  Board members bring a wealth of experience and leadership and we appreciate their willingness to serve and help continue our mission “to advance, support, and promote the high standards of health care delivered by nurse practitioners — to improving patient access to quality health care." 

Meet the AONP Executive Board members below:

Call for Nominations for the 2018 AONP Executive Board

This is your chance to be a part of the exciting changes and growth of AONP. All members of AONP, in good standing, are encouraged to apply. If you would like to serve, or know of a member that is willing to serve, please notify us at:

Click here to review the duties of each of the board positions in the AONP bylaws.

2018 Executive Board positions that are available for nomination are: (Eligible AONP members, wanting to run these positions, notify us at

  • President-elect: Leah Melton has expressed her intent to stand for this position and meets all eligibility requirements.  Eligible AONP members are welcome to run for this position as well.
  • Secretary: Eligible AONP members are welcome to run for this position.
  • NE Regional Representative: Trish Farmer, is currently serving in this position and is eligible to run again. Eligible AONP members are welcome to run for this position as well.
  • SW Regional Representative: Eligible AONP members are welcome to run for this position.
  • Oklahoma City Area Regional Representative: Damarcus Nelson, is currently serving in this position and is eligible to run again. Eligible AONP members are welcome to run for this position as well.

Nominations will be accepted until August 26th.

Members: Online voting will be available September 1st – October 1st.  You will receive the online ballot via email.  Please make sure your membership profile has your most current email address.

Board of Directors

You can email any of the AONP board by simply clicking their name below.

President: Toni Pratt-Reid, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Toni) 

President-Elect: Margaret Rosales, APRN-CNP, FNP (Click here to email Margaret)

Secretary: Rachel Mack, DNP, APRN, C-FNP, CNE (Click here to email Rachel)

Treasurer: Tracy Langley, DNP, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Tracy)

Immediate Past President: Erin Trippy, APRN-CNP  (Click here to email Erin)

AANP Representative and Legislative Chair: Mindy Whitten, DNP, APRN-CNP, FAANP (Click here to email Mindy)

Historian: Tricia Butner DNP, APRN-CNP  (Click here to email Tricia)

Regional Representatives

Northwest Region Representative: Ann Becker, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Ann)

Northeast Region Representative: Trish Farmer, DNP, APRN-CNP, Pediatric NP (Click here to email Trish)

Southeast Region Representative: Cynthia Sanford, MS, ARNP, CPNP, CAME, MSIII (Click here to email Cyndie)

Southwest Region Representative: Leah Melton, APRN-CNP, BC-ADM (Click here to email Leah)

OKC Metro Region Representative: Damarcus Nelson, APRN-CNP (Click here to email Damarcus)

Tulsa Metro Region Representative: Gus D. Canaday Jr. MSN, APRN (Click here to email Gus)

Executive Director

Benny Vanatta
Vanatta & Associates
(918) 625-5132

Strategic Plan

Click here to view the AONP's Strategic Plan.


Click here to view the AONP Bylaws.

Note: Each year the AONP bylaws are reviewed and proposed changes are made.  The latest 2016 AONP bylaws  were approved at the Annual Business Meeting, held during the AONP Conference, October 20, 2016.  


Counties Represented Per Region

Northwest: Alfala, Beaver, Blaine, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grant, Harper, Kingfisher, Logan, Major, Roger Mills, Texas, Woods and Woodward counties.

Northeast: Adair, Cherokee, Craig, Creek, Delaware, Kay, Lincoln, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Nowaa, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Payne, Rogers, Sequoyah, Wagoner and Washington counties.

Southwest: Beckham, Caddo, Carter, Comanche, Cotton, Garvin, Grady, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Jefferson, Kiowa, McClain, Love, Murray, Stephens, Tillman, and Washita counties.

Southeast: Atoka, Bryan, Choctaw, Coal, Haskell, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, LeFlore, Marshall, McCurtain, McIntosh, Okfuskee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Pushmataha and Seminole counties.

Oklahoma City Metropolitan: Canadian, Cleveland and Oklahoma counties.

Tulsa Metropolitan: Tulsa County.

more Calendar

AONP Tulsa Dinner Meeting

10/18/2017 » 10/20/2017
2017 AONP Convention Exhibitors

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal